Instagram Will Now Allow Users To Delete Posts And Comments In Bulk; Know How

0
397

[ad_1]

The Meta-owned company Instagram has come up with a bunch of new features that allows users to remove comments, posts and other activities as a part of its Safer Internet Day initiatives. The new update contains some new features including bulk comments and posts deleting options. With the new feature the users can now review their past interactions on their Instagram account and search for previously uploaded content by date. The newly rolled out features can be accessed from a new section called “Your Activity” on the Instagram user’s profile. Earlier this month, the photo-sharing app had rolled out the ‘Take a Break’ feature.

The Instagram users can now delete or archive their content including stories, posts, IGTV and reels along with their interactions such as likes, comments and story sticker reactions in bulk. In addition, the users can filter their interactions and content by date and they can even search for likes, comments and story replies from a particular date in the “Your Activity” section.

With the newly rolled out update, the users can find content that was recently deleted or archived and they can even view the links that they have visited, check search history, the amount of time they have spent on the platform, and download the information as well. This feature will help the users in saving time and energy.

How to access the “Your Activity” section?

You will have to open Instagram, go to your profile and select the menu option that is located at the upper right corner. Instagram has been testing the newly rolled out feature since last year and according to them, these new features are a part of the initiatives that the company is taking to ensure safety for the users and to give more control to them.

Instagram had come up with a “Take a Break” feature last month that allows the users to set up a reminder to take a break from scrolling through the news feed after a certain amount of time. The users can manually set a limit on the time they spend daily on the photo-sharing app.



[ad_2]

Source link