Movers and Shakers—New Edtech District Leaders Take Position


Phil Hintz has been approved by the D219 Board of Education as the next Chief Technology Officer for the 2023-2024 school year.

Phil has led the charge for his district to develop and implement Student Data Privacy systems in the State of Illinois and recently presented at ISTELive22 on these protocols and processes. Previously, Phil was the Director of Technology for Gurnee SD 56 in Gurnee, Illinois where he had served for 14 years. Phil has also presented workshops for the Florida Educational Technology Conference (FETC), LearnFest ATX (formally known as iPadpalooza) festival in Austin, Texas, and at the CUE Conference in California. 

Round Rock ISD (TX) selected Donnie Bruton, Jr. as chief technology officer this month.Bruton has over 23 years of experience supporting technology endpoint devices and infrastructure systems in state, higher education, and K-12 public school environments. He has been Round Rock ISD’s director of technology infrastructure since 2021. And previously, Bruton served in technology leader roles for Georgetown and Pflugerville Independent School Districts. Bruton is a graduate of the University of Texas at Austin. He holds a Bachelor’s of Science in chemistry with computer science and engineering coursework. 

Dr. Robin Stout was named the chief technology officer for Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD (CFBISD) (TX). She most recently served as the senior director of digital learning for the district and has previously served in Lewisville ISD and Marion County School District as an administrator in the curriculum and technology departments, an instructional specialist, a campus librarian, and an English language arts teacher. She has also taught graduate-level courses as an adjunct professor for Texas Woman’s University and Dallas Baptist University.

Kevin Hogan
Latest posts by Kevin Hogan (see all)

Source link